The Pocket-Greenhaven Community Association was created to protect, promote and inform our wonderful community.

Our goals are to:

  • Connect residents with government staff, leadership and services;
  • Provide information on key community issues, and
  • Work to invest in, support and improve infrastructure and amenities

The Association was founded in 2015 as “Pocket-Greenhaven Community Forum” by Will Cannady and co-founders Pat Aguiar, Maggie Beddow, Louise Espinar, Jim Geary, Jim Houpt and Devin Lavelle.  The original mission was to hold educational forums for the community.

In 2017, the organization was renamed “Pocket-Greenhaven Community Association” to reflect an expanded mission and be incorporated as a 501(c)3 charitable non-profit. The new mission became:

“Protecting, Promoting, and Informing an Exceptional Neighborhood.”

Your Current Board Members:

Katie Butler (President) (2021-2023)
Junior Goris (Vice President) (2021-2023)
Steve Lightstone (Treasurer) (2022-2024)
Lisa Linares (2022-2024)
Jon Quok (2022-2024)
Cady Wachsman (Secretary) (2021-2023)